Humans of Travel – Part 1

Hello, everyone, I know many of you have been waiting anxiously for the next selection of nature pictures. Unfortunately, I found out the main ones I wanted for this evening are on a camera that I no longer have access to at the moment. So instead, I bring forth a new selection of images – people photography. This 2 or 3 part selection will consist of photographs of my own family through the last year or so. I hope you enjoy and find beauty in the stories these pictures have to tell:

IMG_1695edited

My brother, Caleb, has always been one to show intense expressions. Like the speed of his swing, he has always been about being swift. In his eyes, this was a moment of skipping ahead of the world, invincible, and on fire.

IMG_1180

This was a staged Halloween picture I did for my sister, Juliet. She picked a powerful expression, promoting a heartwarming emotion. With a protruding, nearly quivering lower lip, and gentle, wistful eyes, one instantly feels connected and sympathetic.

DSC_0024edit

This is my youngest sibling, Abigail, who at the time was staring bewildered at the world, or particularly, the large shiny lens in her face. After spinning from the center of the merry-go-round, she felt quite dizzy, previously staring at the ground in confusion.

IMG_0904edited1.jpg

My sister, Katie, has always been one for daring adventure. Unlike I, she is always willing to climb on monkey bars, hang upside down, or go down impressive, spiraling slides. Here, she is dazed by the summer light, hazel brown eyes inspecting the brilliant world just beyond the lens.

IMG_1686edited

A  connection with one’s siblings is vital – especially for such a broad age group. On this misty, summer evening, Katie shows true love for her younger sister, Abigail. With their embrace came a large smile from both of them after the picture. My two siblings were joyful, offering up time of play to be with each other.

 

DSC_0033edited

This last photograph of my brother really brings about again, another story. As previously mentioned, he loves speed and is quite accomplished in his wild actions. Here, Caleb was determined to make us laugh, having danced for the camera, then freeze in unique poses each time. In this case, he decided stooping forward would be the most entertaining, presenting his brilliant little smile.

 

3 thoughts on “Humans of Travel – Part 1

  1. These are beautiful pictures, you have a lovely family. This is the first time I’ve stopped by, but I will have to go back and look at your nature shots as well.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! I really was hoping to have the nature shots a few days ago, but alas, the pictures are at my old school. I promise I will try and get them as soon as possible, though!

      Like

Leave a Reply

