The Ocean’s Call | Children of the Earth

Hello, everyone! Due to a slight inconvenience yesterday, I was unable to post. My apologies, I will try to avoid that again. Today I bring forth two shorter poems I wrote back on July 14th of last summer. I do hope you enjoy these two pieces:

The Ocean’s Call

The breeze blows
Peacefully between our souls
Simple bird’s song
A lullaby in our hearts
As feet touch
The spoiled earth
Sand between our forms
The ocean beckons
Silently, slowly
Calling us home

california-1751455_1920

Children of the Earth

Sweet children of the Earth
I’m calling you home
To soar across the skies
Forever free
Forever young
Take flight
My children
To the world beyond
Where nothing can hurt you
And you may live
Carefree and young

sunset-476465_1920

Leave a Reply

