Nomination for the Sunshine Blogger Award

Hello everyone, today I bring good news for you all to enjoy: Creative Thinking Well has been nominated by HodgePodge Hippie, a wonderful blog dedicated to frugal living. I am very thankful to be nominated!

Let me give a quick rundown on what the Sunshine Blogger Award is: nominations are awarded from other fellow bloggers to those who are creative, inspiring, uplifting, and positive. It is a very wonderful award shared between bloggers!

sunshine.jpg

Here is how it works:

Once a blog has been nominated, the blogger must make a dedicated post including the following:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated them and link back to their blog.
  • Answer the 11 questions asked by the blogger who nominated them
  • Nominate 11 other blogs and give them 11 new questions to answer.
  • Notify your nominees and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post.

Here are the questions for me to answer, presented to me from  HodgePodge Hippie:

Q. If you could travel anywhere, where would it be?

A. I love the idea of adventure – traveling to places we can not even begin to fathom. To simply pick one, that is quite difficult! Although because I think traveling should benefit the place you are visiting just as much as yourself, I would probably pick South America or Africa. Yes, the whole world can be benefited, but these are two placed I would absolutely love to see and help improve. So one of those places!

Q. If you had to choose one food item to eat every day for the rest of time, what would you choose and why?

A. Well, I actually don’t find a lot of foods that interesting so I would pick something that I enjoy and gives me the energy to create a fulfilled day. In this case, I would pick a smoothie, but not just any kind – a green one. We often make these, including some fruits and lots of greens. These are filling, give you a ton of energy, and at least in my mind, taste absolutely fabulous!

Q. How did you choose the title of your blog?

A. I actually pondered about the name for quite some time, and I came up with the name Creative Thinking Well, or CTW for short. I wanted this blog to be a place to share creative works, hence explaining a fraction of the first part of the name. I also tend to put things in analogies, it is just how I think. I see the mind as a fountain, spewing beautiful, creative ideas. Yet, in a way, also a well, deep inside the mind, where the best ideas are held. All one has to do is fish them up! So creative thinking can be accessed through either a fountain or a well, and I decided the best creative thoughts are deep inside us. Hence the name you see today!

Q. What is your favorite blog post you have done so far?

A. Wow, that is quite a hard one! I love all my posts, which is why I create them, and each is unique in their own way. In this case, I’ll narrow it down to three: Paucity of Sound, and Humans of Travel Part 1 and Part 2.

Q. What is your favorite show on Netflix?

A. Well, I rarely watch Netflix so that is nearly impossible to judge. I enjoyed the Great Food Truck Race and lots of survival shows. But since, as I said, this is rarely something I watch, I’ll say my all time favorite show in general: Doctor Who, which I currently watch on Amazon.

Q. What is your favorite quote?

A. “Be the change you wish to see in the world” ~ Mahatma Gandhi

Q. What are your 2 favorite books you have ever read?

A. Wow, that’s a hard one! One is a series, one is a book, being Harry Potter and the Diary of Anne Frank. Although Wuthering Heights is up there too!

Q. What is the goal of your blog?

A. I often express this within CTW: I want to create a welcoming, friendly environment for everyone to share their creative works. I wish to create a strong community of blog partnerships, creative thinkers, sprinkled with submitted works, my own works, and occasional interviews or exchanged pieces. So overall, creating a place for all creative thinkers to join together, forming CTW.

Q. What inspired you to start blogging?

A. Well, originally I was blogging as an unschooler, where I talked about my passions: history, Minecraft, learning, music, and daily life. As for CTW, this came about as wanting to organize my passions into something people can relate to even more and share their pieces as well. I wanted it to be unique, promoting creativity, something we all often forget as we grow older.

Q. What have you learned from blogging so far?

A. A lot of things! One of the most important topics I have learned is patience. Hold your breath, let the blog go its way, find the audience without stressing. Write what you are passionate about, and if people like it, they like it. If not, then this isn’t the blog for them. I actually have to thank another blogger, Christian Mihai, for teaching me this through one of his own posts.

Q. Who inspires you?

A. I simply could not put down one person. Life wise, then my family: parents, even little siblings. Friends, both online and in person, also greatly impact my life. Authors, inventors, historic figures. Sometimes a stranger on the street, living life the way you realize that is good. Fellow bloggers, this community, it’s impossible to list everyone. Inspiration is thick and beautiful in the air, swimming around silent, bringing great ideas to our heads.

Who I Nominate:

These people are all bloggers who have inspired in some way, who have creative, uplifting, unique, and positive blogs. These people are:

Desert³=X (in other words, Desert Cubed): You possess a brilliantly creative blog with webcomics. I love the story, your hard work and dedication, and your positive outlook on creating your work.

Christian Mihai: You have been the first blog I ever read, and one of the most inspiring. I find your writing creative and unique, and when you share of your blogging experiences, it is extremely uplifting and positive.

Frank Solanki: You have a brilliant blog with the most creative poems I have seen! I love reading your work and find myself enthralled by the sudden, quick work you create.

Waywardwheeler (in other words, A Backpack, A chair and a Beard): Your blog has to be one of my favorites for you have built such a positive, uplifting community with creativity is woven within each idea, each word. Seldom do I see someone who responds whatsoever to their comments, yet you not only respond yet leave uplifting and detailed remarks to each person.

Little Fears: You are again, one of the most brilliant blogs I have seen. Your ideas are absolutely amazing, overflowing with creativity. Beyond the post and within comments, you are uplifting, positive, and kind. A great blog!

Through Open Lens: Your blog is phenomenal and absolutely creative. One of the things that enthrall me the most is your unique titles, falling back to support the image in humorous ways. The post itself is extremely positive, often sprinkled with a few jokes, and informative. Not to mention the amazing photography!

Wanderlusting Hippie: I absolutely love everything about your blog! The whole purpose is to inform, which you do wonderfully, through creative insights and positive, uplifting remarks. You have built a strong, central community of people like me, who travel or wish to travel. You have really opened up many eyes through your work.

Chronic Wanderlust: A brilliant blog where your community is central once again. You are creative and unique, going places most would not dare to imagine. You are extremely positive and outgoing, making a great blogger.

XP Nuggets: Your blog is extremely creative through your topics such as the name, the “Daily Nuggets”, “Captain’s Log” and how you run the blog itself, and the amazing personality you put into each word. I also love the uplifting, caring posts you create that are meant to inspire others.

Sevenstarhalo: I find your blog beautifully written and intriguing. The poetry is creative and personal, the and your general posts are very descriptive and connect with your community extremely well.

Phillip Craddock Writing Portfolio: As my last nominee, I’d like to say your blog is filled with creativity. Your writing, whether poetry, short stories, or other works, are so unique and intriguing, one could sit down and read for ages.

UPDATE: Since a lot of these bloggers I nominated are quite busy and largely known, they might not respond to a more new blogger award. So I am going to also open this nomination up to others. Comment below or email me and I will view your blog and decide. Mind you, I can only take a few people, but it is worth a shot!

My Questions for Them:

  1. What blog has been the greatest inspiration to you thus far?
  2. How do you consider yourself unique or creative?
  3. What is your favorite pastime?
  4. What is your biggest goal for life?
  5. Where do you hope blogging takes you?
  6. What was your favorite memory as a child?
  7. What advice would you give new bloggers or someone in your niche?
  8. If you could change anything about the world, what would it be and why?
  9. In what way do you hope you blog will affect those who read it?
  10. Which do you find more compelling: photography or writing?
  11. What has been your biggest accomplishment in life or for your blog so far?

Those are my nominees and their questions, whom I shall individually contact. I recommend checking out their blogs! And again, I really must thank HodgePodge Hippie for nominating me, it is quite an honor! Until next time, au revoir, my friends!

sunflower-94187_1920.jpg

6 thoughts on “Nomination for the Sunshine Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

