Through the Motions

Hello everyone, today I feel of sharing an interesting and fairly long poem I wrote a few weeks ago. Now, I was listening to a series of Christian songs on Spotify, a usual weekday afternoon, and I had so many ideas flowing through my mind, it was brilliant! I was trying to express ideas, and pulled lyrics from the songs to create this. If you want a list of the songs used, I believe I remember most of them. hope you all enjoy:

Through the Motions

I know we call this home
But I still feel at sea
Show them how to lead
Don’t leave them hungry
Chasing dreams
In life, we choose ways
In differences are beauty
It leads me to call this home
Yet sometimes we are called
Onto the waters
Where our feet may fail
In oceans deep
Our trust will stand
For the window to our souls
Is tied together as so
It will never fail
We will call upon our names
Eyes above the waves
For I am yours and you are mine
A home within the seas
Do not lose faith, dear
We will walk upon the waters
To shores of loving arms
Our home, together and free
You are unique to I in face
In voice, in mood, in self
Yet I find you all the same
In beauty and life, my dear
So show them how to lead
Don’t leave them hungry
Chasing dreams
Of things that I could have given up
Whom then shall we fear?
Oh no, you never let go
Through every high and every low
We stay strong through the storm
Keep on strong and never let go
So show them how to lead
Don’t leave them hungry
Chasing dreams
Of things that I could have given up

 

4 thoughts on “Through the Motions

Leave a Reply

